The Seven Chakras & The Human Body

The entire universe is made up of energy and our bodies are no exception. Our body’s network is made up of various psychic centres or chakras that are responsible for all the functions of our body, its balance and imbalance. These chakras or energy centres allow cosmic energy to flow in our body and are also present in more than one dimension. One is their physical state, the other is their spiritual dimension. The way we feel, behave and act are in complete alignment with the state of our chakras. As energy centres, they provide energy to specific areas and functions of the body, also enabling the awakening of our higher consciousness. We cannot see these chakras through our naked eye but surely through meditation, we can feel their energy.

Human body has 114 chakras, but only seven of these are considered as the fundamental chakras. These chakras start at the base of our spine and go all way to the top of our head. For a balanced person, these seven chakras provide the right amount of energy to the body, mind and soul. However, an emotional trauma, stress, loss or an accident can cause blockage to the chakras which creates an imbalance in the body and mind.

Let’s a learn more about the seven chakras and also what each one of them can do.

The Seven Chakras

1. The Crown Chakra:

Located at the top of the head, it governs spirituality, enlightenment and consciousness. It is associated with the brain and the entire nervous system – transcendence of our limitations. It guides our communication with higher consciousness, ecstasy and also inner awareness.

2. The Third Eye Chakra:

Located on the forehead, between the eyebrows – it is the centre of intuition and foresight. The function of this chakra is driven by openness and also imagination. The third eye chakra is also associated with vision, intuition, wisdom and creativity.

3. The Throat Chakra:

Located at the centre of the neck, it is the passage of energy between the lower parts of the body and the head. The throat chakra is associated with the principle of expression and communication. Sound, an essential element of this chakra and also an important instrument of communication and expression.

4. The Heart Chakra:

Located behind the centre of the chest, the heart chakra makes us feel connected to the universe. It is also associated with the joy, capacity to love, experience unconditional love, appreciate beauty and experiencing deep meaningful relationships.

5. The Solar Plexus Chakra:

Located in the upper part of our belly, the solar plexus chakra provides brings motion to our thoughts to realise personal desires and intentions in the world. It is associated with expression of will, self esteem and intellectual abilities.

6. The Sacral Chakra:

Located three inches below the navel. the sacral chakra is the centre of our feelings and emotions. It is associated with emotions, feelings, relationships and creativity. This chakra helps bring flexibility in our lives due to the dominance of water element.

7. The Root Chakra:

Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is based on the earth element. It is also associated with the feelings of security, survival and laying the foundation for expansion in our lives.

A Deeper Spiritual Cause

Our physical stresses are connected to a deeper spiritual cause, these chakras are their balancing wheels. Healing blocked chakras and opening their passage to allow energy to flow – balances the body, mind and soul.

leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.*